This support article applies to RSVPify 1.0 and 2.0.

In RSVPify 2.0

Guests can change an RSVP after it's been submitted in several ways:

  • Clicking the 'Change RSVP' button in the e-mail confirmation that they were sent (if enabled) after they RSVP'd
  • Returning to the confirmation page show after a successful RSVP and clicking 'Change RSVP'
  • Using the same e-mail address as used for their original RSVP and clicking 'Edit RSVP' in Step 2

In RSVPify 1.0

As long as one or both of these conditions apply a guest can change their existing RSVP:

1. You are asking guests to provide their email address and/or
2. You are using the Guest List feature to track guests as they RSVP

Either of these two conditions will allow RSVPify to recognize your guests if they return to edit or change their RSVP.

If neither of these conditions are met, your guests may still submit a revised RSVP, but it will not overwrite the guest(s)'s existing RSVP -- and the guest(s)'s previous RSVP will need to be manually deleted to ensure a correct final head count.

Did this answer your question?