All Collections
Accounts, Plans & Pricing
How do I cancel my subscription?
How do I cancel my subscription?

Cancel your plan and stop future billings

Updated over a week ago

You can choose to cancel your RSVPify subscription at any time before your next scheduled renewal, without penalty. You will still have full premium access until the conclusion of your current billing period. No prorations will be offered for partial billing periods.

In other words, if you subscribed to a monthly plan on January 1st and canceled your subscription on January second, you would still have paid access through February 1st.


To cancel your subscription

Step 1: In the top right corner of your screen, click on the dropdown menu next to your profile picture and select 'My Account'


Step 2: Under the 'Current Plan' section, locate and click on ' Cancel Subscription'

Step 3: Select the 'Cancel Subscription Now' option to cancel your plan and stop future billings.

Step 4: Follow the flow at the live chat.

After clicking "Cancel subscription now" as described in Step 3, the live chat will pop open. Please continue the flow until you receive confirmation of your subscription cancellation. Through the flow, you will be given the opportunity to change your subscription to better suit your event needs.

Cancel By Online Form

If you are unable to access your RSVPify account or otherwise prefer, you may also cancel your RSVPify subscription by filling out this cancelation request form. For verification of account ownership and approval to complete the subscription cancellation on your behalf, the following details are required:

  1. Email address

  2. Last 4 digits of your credit card on file

  3. The billing address associated with your credit card

  4. Full name of the account holder

If these details are not included or do not match the information on file, we will not be able to manually cancel your subscription on your behalf.


Cancel By Email (California, USA)

Residents of California may choose to request that their subscription be canceled by email. Please send cancelation requests to [email protected].

For verification of account ownership and approval to complete the subscription cancellation on your behalf, the following details are required:

  1. Email address

  2. Last 4 digits of your credit card on file

  3. The billing address associated with your credit card

  4. Full name of the account holder

If these details are not included or do not match the information on file, we will not be able to manually cancel your subscription on your behalf.


How Does the Plan Downgrade back to the Free Tier?

After the cancelation is complete, you will retain access to the premium features until the end of the billing period that you paid for. After this billing period expires, your account will automatically downgrade back to the free plan. When this happens, you will no longer have access to the events you've created while you were on a premium plan.

Need more help? Get support from our Community Forum.
Find answers and get help from the RSVPify Support team and our community.

Did this answer your question?