What happens when a guest tries to RSVP twice?

If a guest goes to submit a new RSVP with a previously used email, the next screen will allow them to select to either Edit This RSVP or select My Name is Not Listed. 

Note that if your event has a secure guest list (only listed individuals are allowed to RSVP), the My Name is Not Listed option will not be there.

My name is not listed..
Selecting this option will start a brand new RSVP for this guest under the same email. This will not overwrite or change any of the data in their previously submitted RSVP

If you want to allow guests to RSVP multiple times with the same name, this verbiage may be a bit confusing. Feel free to change this to fit your event under Setup > Advanced Settings > Language. Do a quick search using CTRL + F for the text "My Name is Not Listed" and change the text.

As shown in the below screenshot, we've changed this text to say "Start a New Registration". Other examples may include:

-Purchase Additional Tickets
-Purchase Another Table
-Purchase Another Sponsorship Package
-RSVP for Additional Guests

Did this answer your question?